NOMINATIONS BY THE BISHOP

48th Annual Convention – 2019

GENERAL OFFICERS

Chancellor (Ala) Chancellor (Fla) Secretary RegistrarKathy Miller, St. Paul's, Mobile, 2020 Scott Remington, St. Christopher's, Pensacola, 2020

The Rev. Deacon Ed Richards, St Thomas, Laguna Beach, 2020

The Rev. S. Albert Kennington, Immanuel, Bay Minette, 2020

Historiographer

ARCHITECTURAL CONSULTANT

Gina Walcott, St. James', Fairhope, 2020

STANDING COMMITTEE

Chris Turnage, St. Cyprian's, Pensacola, 2022 The Rev. Bailey Norman, Trinity, Mobile, 2022

AGENCY BOARDS

Beckwith Camp & Conference Center Board of Directors

CHAIR Wayne Brunson, St. Peter's, Bon Secour, 2020

Warren Jerrems, Holy Cross, Pensacola, 2022

Murray House Board of Directors

PRESIDENT The Rev. Ken Cumbie, St. Luke's, Mobile, 2021

Cindy Gass, St. John's, Mobile, 2020 [fill Howard Yeager term]
Laura Rutherford, Christ Church Cathedral, Mobile, 2021 [fill Denise Borroni term]
Janet Buckley, St. John's, Mobile, 2022
Eugene Johnston, St. John's Mobile, 2022
Connie McLean, St. John's, Mobile, 2022
The Rev Joy Blaylock, Redeemer, Mobile, 2022

Wilmer Hall Board of Directors

Doug Anderson, St. Paul's, Mobile, 2022 Amy Hamilton, All Saints, Mobile, 2022 George Shedd, Jr, St. Paul's, Mobile, 2022 Cynthia Tucker, Good Shepherd, Mobile, 2022

-1 (CONTINUED)

Cathedral Chapter

Becky Schulte, St. Luke's, Mobile, 2022

University of the South Board of Trustees

Dr. Kai Rodning, St. Paul's, Mobile 2022

COMMISSIONS OF THE DIOCESE - 2019

Commission on Affirmative Aging

CHAIR The Rev. Sara Phillips, St. Mary's, Coden

Commission on Cursillo

CHAIR Lori Bates, Holy Nativity, Panama City, 2020

Van Fuller, St. Simon's, Ft. Walton Beach, 2023 Debbie Waldrop, St. Peter's, Bon Secour, 2023 The Rev. De Freeman, St. James, Fairhope, Head Spiritual Director

Commission on Diocesan Missions

CHAIR Lynn Ferren, St. Patrick's, Panama City, 2020

Lael Walding, Epiphany, Enterprise, 2022 The Rev. John Phillips, *retired*, Christ Church, Pensacola, 2022

Commission on Ministry

CHAIR The Rev. Al Pruitt, School for Ministry, 2021

Teresa Phares, St. Christopher's, Pensacola, 2023 The Rev. Thomas Heard, St. John's, Mobile, 2023 The Rev. Molly Payne-Hardin, St. Andrew's, Panama City, 2023

Commission on Mission Engagement and World Mission

CHAIR Geary Gaston, St. Paul's, Mobile, 2022

Becky Vance, Trinity, Mobile, 2022 Howard Wilson, St. Paul's, Daphne, 2022

-2 (CONTINUED)

Commission on Prison Ministry

CHAIR Wayne Verry, St. Paul's, Foley

Mary Ann White, All Saints, Mobile The Rev. John George, Good Shepherd, Mobile

Commission for Racial Justice and Reconciliation (added members)

CO-CHAIRS Joe McDaniel, Christ Church, Pensacola Gary Moore, St Paul's Daphne

> Ozie Christian, Christ Church, Pensacola Patrick Israel, Christ Church, Pensacola Susan Miller, St. Stephen's, Brewton Robbie Runderson, Good Shepherd, Mobile Elizabeth Schlosser, Good Shepherd, Mobile The Rev. Dick Gilchrist, *retired*

Diocesan Youth Ministry Leadership Team

LEAD CONSULTANT/CHAIR Leslie Manning, Ministry Architects
LEAD CONSULTANT/ONSITE Stephen Ingram, Ministry Architects

Addie Boyd-Quina, St. Christopher's, Pensacola Jill Chow, Christ Church Cathedral, Mobile Rachael Iversen, Holy Cross, Pensacola Anne McEniry, St. James, Fairhope John Talbert, St. Paul's, Foley The Rev. Molly Payne-Hardin, St. Andrew's, Panama City

Congregational Enrichment Venture (CEV) Committee

CHAIR The Rev. Margaret Shepard, St. Andrew's, Panama City

Sally Crenshaw, Holy Trinity, Pensacola Phyllis Findley, St. Andrews, Mobile Janet Foote, St. Paul's, Magnolia Springs The Rev. John Withrock, Epiphany, Enterprise

-3 (CONTINUED)

DIOCESAN COORDINATORS – 2019

Brotherhood of St. Andrew Donald McShan, Christ Church, Pensacola

Daughters of the King Beth Moore, St. James, Fairhope

Chaplains to Retired Clergy

& Surviving Spouses

Facilitators:

The Rev. Dick and Pam Schmidt

The Rev. Jo Hagberg

The Rev. Albert and Nancy Kennington

The Rev. John and Ann Phillips

Mrs. Sheila Campbell

Disaster Coordinator

Hurricane Michael Relief

Chris Heaney, Christ Church, Pensacola

Disaster Preparedness

& Response

The Rev. Deacon Tricia Spencer, St. Cyprian's, Pensacola

Disciplinary Board Geary Gaston, St. Paul's, Mobile

Renee Lawson, St. Simon's, Ft. Walton Beach Tom Remington, St. St. Simon's, Ft. Walton Beach

Joel Williams, St. Mark's, Troy

The Rev. John Coleman, St. James, Eufaula

The Rev. John Phillips, retired

The Rev. Susan Sowers, St. Christopher's, Pensacola

Alabama Ecumenical

& Interfaith Officer

The Rev. Thomas Heard, St. John's, Mobile

Florida Ecumenical

& Interfaith Officer

The Rev. Joe Hagberg, St. Andrew's, Destin

Education for Ministry David Clothier, Trinity, Mobile

The Episcopal Community Becky Taylor-Scott, Nativity, Dothan

Episcopal Relief & Development Eugene Johnston, St. John's, Mobile

Fresh Start The Rev. Steve Bates, Holy Nativity, Panama City

Men's Conference Dick Hooper, Christ Church, Pensacola

UTO Co-Coordinators

Joyce Landers, St. Mark's, Troy

Sarah McCarren, St. Francis, Gulf Breeze